You are here

2012 Hotel Awards

Watch the Awards Video: 

 

2012 WLHA GLOBAL WINNERS:      
       
Hotel Name Country Category Website
       
The Stanley Safari Lodge   Africa Luxury Bush Lodge www.StanleySafaris.com
The Glu Hotel Argentina Luxury Emerging Hotel www.thegluhotel.com
Tower Lodge Australia Luxury Lodge www.towerlodge.com.au
Rosewood Hotel Georgia  Canada Luxury Historical Hotel www.rosewoodhotels.com/en/hotelgeorgia
Conrad Macao, Cotai Central  China Luxury Casino Hotel www.conradmacao.com
InterContinental Sanya Resort China Luxury Hotel - Best Scenic Environment www.intercontinental.com/sanya
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza China Luxury Business Hotel www.sofitel.com
Harbour Grand Hong Kong China  Luxury City Hotel www.harbourgrand.com
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa managed by Hilton Fiji Luxury Coastal Resort www.fijibeachresortbyhilton.com
Hôtel Majestic Barriere France Luxury Coastal Hotel www.majestic-barriere.com
Altapura France Luxury Mountain Resort www.altapura.fr
Hotel ICON Hong Kong Luxury New Hotel www.hotel-icon.com
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Indonesia Luxury Golf Resort www.panpacific.com
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa Ireland Luxury Country Hotel www.solislougheskecastle.ie
Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shirouma-So Japan  Luxury Ski Resort www.shiroumaso.com
The Luang Say Residence Laos Luxury Boutique Hotel www.luangsayresidence.com
InterContinental Le Vendôme Beirut Lebanon Luxury Suite Hotel www.levendomebeirut.com
The Datai Langkawi Malaysia Luxury Island Resort www.dataihotels.com
Kanuhura Resort Maldives Luxury Private Island Resort www.kanuhura.com
Meritus Hotels and Resorts Singapore Luxury Hotel Brand www.meritushotels.com
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore  Luxury Airport Hotel www.crowneplaza.com
Botsebotse Luxury Retreat South Africa Luxury Country House www.botsebotsebushretreat.co.za
Morukuru Game Lodge South Africa Luxury Game Lodge www.morukuru.com
Dusit Thani Hua Hin Thailand Luxury Hotel & Conference Centre www.dusit.com
Tower Club at Lebua Thailand Luxury Hotel www.lebua.com
Gural Premier Tekirova Turkey Luxury Family Hotel www.guralpremier.com
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara United Arab Emirates Luxury Romantic Hotel www.qasralsarab.anantara.com
Banyan Tree Al Wadi  United Arab Emirates Luxury Villa Resort www.banyantree.com
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray United Arab Emirates Luxury Beach Resort www.jumeriahzabeelsaray.com
London Syon Park United Kingdom  Luxury Spa Hotel www.londonsyonpark.com
       
2012 WLHA CONTINENT WINNERS:      
       
Hotel Name Country Category Website
       
lebua Hotels and Resorts Asia Luxury Hotel Brand www.lebua.com
Pan Pacific Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Asia Luxury Airport Hotel www.panpacific.com
La Flora Resort & Spa Asia Luxury Coastal Resort www.lafloraresort.com
One World Hotel Petaling Jaya Asia Luxury Hotel and Conference Centre www.oneworldhotel.com.my
The Pavilions, Phuket Asia Luxury Romantic Hotel www.thepavilionsresorts.com
Impiana Private Villas Asia Luxury Villa Resort www.impiana.com.my
Fluer De Chine Asia Luxury Spa Hotel www.fleurdechinehotel.com
Layana Resort & Spa Asia Luxury Suite Hotel www.layanaresort.com
The Luxe Manor Asia Luxury Boutique Hotel www.theluxemanor.com
Palais de Chine Asia Luxury Business Hotel www.palaisdechinehotel.com
Pan Pacific Xiamen Asia Luxury City Hotel www.panpacific.com
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Asia Luxury Hotel www.pprincess.com
The Samaya Seminyak Asia Luxury Beach Resort www.thesamayabali.com
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Asia Luxury Island Resort www.westinlangkawi.com
Mission Hills Hainan Resort Asia Luxury Country Hotel www.missionhillschina.com
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Asia Luxury Business Hotel www.theleela.com
Santhiya Resort & Spa Asia Luxury Hotel - Best Scenic Environment www.santhiya.com
Shangri-La`s Tanjung Aru Resort and Spa Asia Luxury Familiy Hotel www.shangri-la.com/tanjungaru
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club and Spa Middle East Luxury Romantic Hotel www.jeddah.park.hyatt.com
Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach  Middle East Luxury Beach Resort www.banyantree.com
W Doha Hotel & Residences Middle East Luxury City Hotel www.whoteldoha.com
Sovereign Suites Nairobi Africa New Luxury Hotel www.sunafricahotels.com
Intercontinental Johannesburg O.R. Tambo Airport Hotel Africa Luxury Airport Hotel www.tsogosunhotels.com
Chitwa Chitwa Private Game Lodge Africa Luxury Game Lodge www.chitwa.co.za
Keekorok Lodge Africa Luxury Bush Lodge www.sunafricahotels.com
Kievets Kroon Country Estate Africa Luxury Country Hotel www.kievitskroon.co.za
Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort & Spa Africa Luxury Golf Resort www.oubaai.regency.hyatt.com
Maliba Mountain Lodge Africa Luxury Mountain Resort www.maliba-lodge.com
David Livingstone Safari Lodge Africa Luxury Spa Hotel www.thedavidlivingstone.com
The Marion on Nicol Africa Luxury City Hotel www.mariononnicol.co.za
Airways Hotel Australasia & Oceania Luxury Airport Hotel www.airways.com.pg
Lilianfels Resort, Blue Mountains Australasia & Oceania Luxury Historical Hotel www.lilianfels.com.au
Taveuni palms Australasia & Oceania Luxury Romantic Hotel www.taveunipalms.com
Emaho Sekawa Australasia & Oceania Luxury Villa Resort www.emahofiji.com
Hulhule Island Hotel Indian Ocean Luxury Airport Hotel www.hih.com.mv
The Fortress Resort and Spa Indian Ocean Luxury Coastal Resort www.fortressresortandspa.com
Royal Island Resort and Spa Indian Ocean Luxury Romantic Hotel www.villahotels.com
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort Indian Ocean Luxury Beach Resort www.heritageletelfair.mu
Casa Colombo Indian Ocean Luxury Boutique Hotel www.casacolombo.com
Sofitel Mauritius Imperial Resort & Spa Indian Ocean Luxury Spa Hotel www.sofitel.com
Coco Palm Bodu Hithi Indian Ocean Luxury Island Resort www.cocopalm.com
Brook Boutique Hotel Indian Ocean Luxury Country Hotel www.brook.lk
The Elephant Corridor Indian Ocean Luxury Family Hotel www.elephantcorridor.com
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel Indian Ocean Luxury Business Hotel www.labourdonnais.com
Club Hotel Sera Europe Luxury Coastal Resort www.clubhotelsera.com.tr
Swissôtel Bremen Europe Luxury City Hotel www.swissotel.com/Bremen
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal Europe Luxury Business Hotel www.sofitel.com
Hotel Le Bristol Paris Europe Luxury Family Hotel www.lebristolparis.com
Radisson Blu at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Europe Luxury Beach Resort www.radissonblu.com/resort-dubrovnik
Ottoman Hotel Imperial Europe Luxury Historical Hotel www.ottomanhotelimperial.com
Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel and Spa Resort  Europe Luxury Ski Resort www.alpenpalace.com
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow Europe Luxury Hotel www.radisson.ru/royalhotel-moscow
Ca Maria Adele Europe Luxury Boutique Hotel www.camariaadele.it
Hotel 101 Park House Suites & Spa The Americas Luxury Suite Hotel
www.101parkhouse.com 
Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort The Americas Luxury Spa Hotel www.tabacon.com
Las Brisas Acapulco The Americas Luxury Romantic Hotel www.brisas.com.mx
Swissôtel Lima The Americas Luxury City Hotel www.swissotel.com/lima
       
2012 WLHA COUNTRY WINNERS:      
       
Hotel Name Country Category Website
       
Treasury Casino & Hotel Australia Luxury Casino Hotel www.treasurybrisbane.com.au
Jonah`s Restaurant & Boutique Hotel  Australia  Luxury Coastal Hotel www.jonahs.com.au
The Westin Dhaka Bangladesh Luxury Business Hotel www.westin.com/dhaka
Kempinski Dukes Palace Belgium Luxury Hotel www.kempinski.com
The PAND Hotel Belgium Luxury Boutique Hotel www.pandhotel.com
Kempinski Hotel Zografski Sofia Bulgaria Luxury Business Hotel www.kempinski.com
Helena Sands Hotel Bulgaria Luxury Beach Resort www.helenaresort.com
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa Cambodia Luxury Hotel www.grandsoluxeangkor.com
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort  Cambodia Luxury Golf Resort www.sofitel.com
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa Cambodia Luxury Spa Hotel www.boreiangkor.com
River Rock Casino Resort Canada Luxury Casino Hotel www.riverrock.com
InterContinental Century City Chengdu China Luxury Business Hotel www.intercontinental.com
Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing China Luxury City Hotel www.sofitel.com
Sofitel Zhengzhou International China Luxury Hotel Brand www.sofitel.com
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace China Luxury Suite Hotel www.crowneplaza.com
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai China Luxury Hotel and Conference Centre www.starwoodhotels.com
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Croatia Luxury Historical Hotel www.dubrovnik.hilton.com
Hotel More Dubrovnik Croatia Luxury Romatic Hotel www.hotel-more.hr
Radisson Blu Split Croatia Luxury Beach Resort www.radissonblu.com/resort-split
Vestibul Palace Croatia  Luxury Boutique Hotel www.vestibulpalace.com
Sofitel Malabo President Palace Equatorial Guinea  Luxury City Hotel www.sofitel.com
Sheraton Addis Ethiopia Luxury Hotel www.sheratonaddis.com
Royal Davui Island Resort Fiji Luxury Island Resort www.royaldavui.com
Crowne Plaza Helsinki Finland  Luxury Business Hotel www.crowneplaza-helsinki.fi
Chateau Saint-Martin & Spa France Luxury Hotel - Best Scenic Environment www.chateau-st-martin.com
Hotel Intercontinental Paris Le Grand France Luxury City Hotel www.paris.intercontinental.com
Sofitel Lyon Bellecour France Luxury Business Hotel www.sofitel.com
Le Mas de Pierre France Luxury Boutique Hotel www.lemasdepierre.com
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach and Private Island French Polynesia Luxury Private Island Resort www.sofitel.com
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora beach Resort French Polynesia Luxury Beach Resort www.sofitel.com
The Charles Hotel Germany  Luxury Hotel www.charleshotel.de
Jumeirah Frankfurt Germany  Luxury City Hotel www.jumeirah.com/frankfurt
Archipelagos Resort Hotel  Greece Luxury Coastal Hotel www.archipelagosresort.com
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hong Kong Luxury Hotel www.cphongkong.com
Hotel LKF by Rhombus Hong Kong  Luxury Boutique Hotel www.hotel_lkf.com.hk
The Park Lane Hong Kong  Luxury Business Hotel www.parklane.com.hk
Fortune Select Excalibur India Luxury Hotel and Conference Centre www.fortunehotels.in
Hotel La Classic India Luxury Boutique Hotel www.laclassic.in
Sofitel Mumbai BKC India Luxury Business Hotel www.sofitel.com
The Metropolitan Hotel and Spa India Luxury City Hotel www.hotelmetdelhi.com
Uday Sumadra Leisure Beach Hotel and Spa India Luxury Coastal Hotel www.uds.co.in
The Imperial, New Delhi India  Luxury Hotel www.theimperialindia.com
The Serai Chikmagalur  India  Luxury Romantic Hotel www.theserai.in
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam Indonesia Luxury Beach Resort www.harris-batam.com
Hotel Vila Ombak Indonesia Luxury Island Resort www.hotelombak.com
The Samaya Ubud Indonesia Luxury Emerging Hotel www.thesamayabali.com
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Indonesia Luxury Hotel www.themansionbali.com
The Ulin Villas and Spa Indonesia Luxury Romantic Hotel www.theulinvilla.com
AlamKulKul Boutique Resort Indonesia  Luxury Boutique Hotel www.alamkulkul.com
FuramaXclusive Villas & Spa, Bali Indonesia  Luxury Spa Hotel www.furamaxclusive.com
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort and Spa Indonesia  Luxury Villa Resort www.villaairbali.com
Ayana Resort and Spa Bali Indonesia  Luxury Coastal Resort www.ayanaresort.com
Château Monfort Hotel, Milan Italy New Luxury Hotel www.hotelchateaumonfort.com
Sofitel Roma Villa Borghese Italy Luxury Romantic Hotel www.sofitel.com
Round Hill Hotel and Villas Jamaica Luxury Coastel Resort www.roundhill.com
The Strings by Intercontinental Tokyo Japan Luxury City Hotel www.intercontinental-strings.jp
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk Japan  Luxury Business Hotel www.hilton.co.jp
Park Hyatt Tokyo Japan  Luxury Hotel & Conference Centre www.tokyo.park.hyatt.com
Kempinski Hotel Amman Jordan Luxury Family Hotel www.kempinski.com
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa Jordan Luxury Spa Hotel www.marriott.com
Sarova Stanley Kenya Luxury City Hotel www.sarovahotels.com/stanley
Salana Boutique Hotel Laos Luxury City Hotel www.salanaboutique.com
Settha Palace Hotel Laos Luxury Boutique Hotel www.setthapalace.com
InterContinental Mzaar Hotel and Spa Lebanon Luxury Mountain Resort www.ichotelsgroup.com
Safir Helipolitan Hotel Lebanon Luxury City Hotel www.safirheliopolitan.com
Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut Lebanon Luxury Business Hotel www.moevenpick-hotels.com
TCC Plaza Macedonia  Luxury City Hotel www.tccplaza.com
Avillion Port Dickson Malaysia Luxury Boutique Hotel www.avillionportdickson.com
Nexus Resort and Spa Karambunai Malaysia Luxury Beach Resort www.nexusresort.com
Palace of the Golden Horses Malaysia Luxury Golf Resort www.palaceofthegoldenhorses.com.my
Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia Luxury City Hotel www.shangri-la.com/kualalumpur
Coco Collection Maldives Luxury Hotel Brand www.cocopalm.com
Island Hideaway Maldives Luxury Beach Resort www.island-hideaway.com
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Maldives Luxury Private Island Resort www.kuredu.com
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius Luxury Island Resort www.heritageawali.mu
Viceroy Riviera Maya Mexico Luxury Beach Resort www.viceroyhotelsandresorts.com/rivieramaya
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Mexico Luxury Coastal Resort www.starwoodhotels.com
La Casa Que Canta Mexico Luxury Romantic Hotel www.lacasaquecanta.com
Casa De Sierra Nevada Mexico Luxury Boutique Hotel www.casadesierranevada.com
Terelj Hotel Mongolia Luxury Hotel www.tereljhotel.com
Hotel by the Red Canal, Mandalay Myanmar Luxury Family Hotel www.hotelredcanal.com
Inle Lake View Resort Myanmar Luxury Boutique Hotel www.inlelakeview.com
Palacio Nazarenas Peru Luxury Boutique Hotel www.palacionazarenas.com
Delfines Hotel And Casino Peru Luxury Casino Hotel www.losdelfineshotel.com
The Peacock Garden Philippines Luxury Romantic Hotel www.thepeacockgarden.com
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow Russia Luxury Hotel & Conference Centre www.swissotel.com/moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow  Russia  Luxury Hotel www.lottehotel.ru
Fairmont Singapore Singapore Luxury Hotel www.fairmont.com/singapore
Hotel Re! Singapore Luxury Suite Hotel http://www.hotelre.com.sg/
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore Luxury Hotel & Conference Centre www.meritushotels.com
Marina Mandarin Singapore Singapore Luxury Business Hotel www.meritushotels.com
Sheraton Towers Singapore Luxury Hotel Brand www.sheratonsingapore.com
Swissotel the Stamford Singapore Luxury City Hotel www.swissotel.com/stamford
Quincy Hotel Singapore  Luxury Boutique Hotel www.quincy.com.sg
Hotel CUBO Slovenia Luxury City Hotel www.hotelcubo.com
Fusion Boutique Hotel  South Africa Luxury Suite Hotel www.fusionboutiquehotel.co.za
Mount Grace Country House & Spa South Africa Luxury Romantic Hotel www.mountgrace.co.za
Nkorho Bush Lodge South Africa Luxury Game Lodge www.nkorho.com
Palazzo Monte Casino South Africa Luxury Casino Hotel www.palazzomontecasino.com
River Bend Lodge South Africa Luxury Boutique Hotel www.riverbendlodge.co.za
Robertson Small Hotel South Africa Luxury Country Hotel www.therobertsonsmallhotel.com
Sandton Sun South Africa Luxury City Hotel www.sandtonsun.com
Victoria Manor Guest House South Africa Luxury Country House www.victoriamanorgh.co.za
Le Franschhoek Hotel and Spa South Africa  Luxury Hotel - Best Scenic Environment www.lefranschhoek.co.za
Pondoro Game Lodge South Africa  Luxury Lodge www.pondoro.co.za
Upper Eastside Hotel South Africa  Luxury Business Hotel www.uppereastsidehotel.co.za
Sheraton Incheon Hotel South Korea Luxury Hotel www.sheraton.com
Maalu Maalu Resort and Spa  Sri Lanka New Luxury Hotel www.maalumaalu.com
Ulagalla Resort  Sri Lanka Luxury Boutique Hotel www.ugaresorts.com
1909 Sigtuna Stads Hotell Sweden Luxury Romantic Hotel www.sigtunastadshotell.se
Elite Hotel Marina Tower Sweden Luxury Historical Hotel www.elite.se/eng/marinatower
Ystad Saltsjobad  Sweden Luxury Business Hotel www.ysb.se
Hotel Stureplan Sweden  Luxury Boutique Hotel www.hotelstureplan.se
Nira Alpina Switzerland Luxury Ski Resort www.niraalpina.com
PALACE LUZERN  Switzerland Luxury Suite Hotel www.palace-luzern.ch
W Taipei Taiwan Luxury Hotel www.wtaipei.com
Akaryn Resort and Spa Samui Thailand New Luxury Hotel www.akaryn.com
Aleenta Hua Hin-Pranburi Resort and SPa Thailand Luxury Coastal Resort www.aleenta.com/huahin
Asara Villa & Suite Hua Hin Thailand Luxury Suite Hotel www.asaravillaandsuite.com
Beyond Resort Khao Lak Thailand Luxury Coastal Hotel www.katagroup.com/Beyond-Khaolak
Buri Rasa Village Thailand Luxury Hotel - Best Scenic Enviroment www.burirasa.com
Hilton Pattaya Thailand Luxury Emerging Hotel www.pattaya.hilton.com
Indigo Pearl Phuket Thailand Luxury Beach Resort www.indigo-pearl.com
Mom Tri's Villa Royale  Thailand Luxury Island Resort www.villaroyalephuket.com
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort Thailand Luxury Mountain Resort  www.panviman.com
Pimalai Resort & Spa Thailand Luxury Villa Resort www.pimalai.com
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel Thailand Luxury Romantic Hotel www.puripunn.com
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort Chaing Mai Thailand Luxury Boutique Hotel www.rarinjinda.com
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa Thailand Luxury Family Hotel www.rawiwarin.com
The Sarojin Thailand Luxury Spa Hotel www.sarojin.com
The Sukhothai Bangkok Thailand Luxury City Hotel www.sukhothai.com
Zazen Boutique Resort and Spa Thailand Luxury Hotel www.samuizazen.com
InterContinental Bangkok Thailand  Luxury Business Hotel www.intercontinental.com/icbangkok
Grand Hotel Amrâth Amsterdam The Netherlands Luxury City Hotel www.amrathamsterdam.com
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam The Netherlands Luxury Hotel www.sofitel-legend-thegrand.com
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam The Netherlands Luxury Business Hotel www.manhattanhotelrotterdam.com
Adam & Eve Hotels Turkey Luxury Romantic Hotel www.adamevehotels.com
Argos in Cappadocia Turkey Luxury Boutique Hotel www.argosincappadocia.com
Attaleia Shine Luxury Hotel Turkey Luxury Beach Resort www.attaleia.com
IC Hotel Green Palace Turkey Luxury Family Hotel www.ichotels.com.tr
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay Bodrum Turkey Luxury Spa Hotel www.kempinski.com
Kuum Hotel And Spa Turkey Luxury Coastal Hotel www.kuumhotel.com
Swissotel The Bosphorus Turkey Luxury Hotel www.swissotel.com/hotels/istanbul
The Istanbul EDITION Turkey Luxury City Hotel www.editionhotels.com/hotels/istanbul/
Sumahan on the Water Turkey  Luxury Historical Hotel www.sumahan.com
Point Grace Resort Turks and Caicos  Luxury Suite Hotel www.pointgrace.com
Protea Hotel Kampala Uganda Luxury City Hotel www.proteahotels.com
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach United Arab Emirates Luxury Hotel www.sofitel.com
The Meydan Hotel United Arab Emirates New Luxury Hotel www.meydanhotels.com
Hatta Fort Hotel United Arab Emirates Luxury Mountain Resort  www.jaresortshotels.com
The Fairmont Dubai United Arab Emirates Luxury Business Hotel www.fairmont.com/dubai
Amwaj Rotana Resort United Arab Emirates Luxury City Hotel www.rotana.com/amwajrotana
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa United Arab Emirates Luxury Beach Resort www.leroyalmeridien-dubai.com
Sanctum on the Green United Kingdom Luxury Country House www.sanctumonthegreen.com
Sanctum Soho Hotel United Kingdom Luxury Boutique Hotel www.sanctumsoho.com
St James's Hotel and Club, London United Kingdom Luxury City Hotel www.stjameshotelandclub.com
HOTEL 1000 USA Luxury City Hotel www.hotel1000seattle.com
Terranea Resort, USA Luxury Coastal Resort www.terranea.com
The InterContinental San Francisco USA Luxury Business Hotel www.intercontinentalsanfrancisco.com
Snake River Lodge & Spa USA Luxury Mountain Resort  www.snakeriverlodge.com
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An Vietnam Luxury Beach Resort www.palmgardenresort.com.vn
New World Hotel Saigon Vietnam Luxury Business Hotel www.saigon.newworldhotels.com
REX Hotel Vietnam Luxury Historical Hotel www.rexhotelvietnam.com
       
       

 

Online Orders

Newsletter

Sign up now


Contact Us

Stellenbosch • South Africa
Tel +0027 21 880 0345
info@luxuryhotelawards.com